Thursday, 15 November, 2018
   Fish import: Wholesale agents maintain vigil at bus stands, railway stations   MMC to honour ex-chief, name Sunaina hotel road after Monica   MMC seals three establishments sans tax docs   Colva locals challenge Vijai to save Gandaulim fly from being displaced   Merger talks with alliance partners, Plan B on cards as BJP observers arrive today

Margao Shuttlers Club emerge best club; Aashrun, Tanisha bag top honours

13th September 2018, 07:09 Hrs

the goan I network


Margao Shuttlers Club, which organised an all-India ranking tourney last October, won the honours for being 

the best badminton club in Goa for the second year 

in succession, at the annual awards 2017 – 18 organised by Goa Badminton Association (GBA) at SRK Baag along resort, Khandepar, Ponda. 

 The awards function was followed by a get together of badminton players and 


Sanquelim Shuttlers emerged runners up in the best club category. Rotract Club of Vasco won the 

best new club award while the runners up place went to Panjim Smashers Club. In the best tournament category, Mapusa Shuttlers emerged winners while Mormugao Badminton Club emerged as runners up. 

In the individual segment, the outstanding national level performance award was won by Anura Prabhu Desai while Tanisha Crasto won the runners up place along with Lydia Barreto. 

The award for the best singles player was won by Aashrun Gautam and Tanisha Crasto while Tejan Fallary emerged winner in the best doubles player category. 

Anjana Kumari won the promising performance award for her outstanding performance at the internationals school games. 

GBA President Narahar Thakur, Secretary Sandeep Heble, Vice President Anil Painguinkar and Executive Member Sandip 

Khandeparkar graced the awards function.