Tuesday, 22 May, 2018
   Fishermen at Kharewado demand extension of fishing jetty, approach Fisheries Minister Vinod Palyekar to direct police to be lenient to migrant labours on fishing boats.   Prime Suspect in Curchorem Basuraj Bakdi Murder Case case, Aditya Gujar (Uttar Pradesh) arrested by Curchorem police.   All eyes on JD(S)-Cong meeting in Delhi today   Mission accomplished, says Congress in Goa   MGP, BJP set to take over reins of PMC   Pope elevates Goan-origin bishop as cardinal   Demand for utilisation of water from mining pits in Pissurle   Members unhappy over slow pace of pre-monsoon works in Bandora

DS Strikers win Kalay Premier League

15th May 2018, 02:47 Hrs

the goan I network


DS Strikers beat Thorlemol Tigers by 10 runs to clinch the 3rd Kalay Premier League (KPL) T20 cricket tournament organised by Front-line Cricket Academy of Kalay at Sanguem Cricket Academy ground. 

Put in to bat by Thorlemol Tigers, DS Strikers scored 101 runs in in 19.3 overs with Munna Pingle top-scoring with 36. In reply, Thorlemol Tigers inning folded for just 91. Man of the match Munna Pingle was the most successful bowler as he took 4 wickets for 24 runs.  

Prasad Gaonkar, MLA of Sanguem, was the chief guest and handed over the prizes in the presence of Daya Pagi, Secretary of Goa Cricket Association; Yousif Momin, Arun Bicholkar and others. Ranji player Darshan Misal, U-19 skipper Manthan Khutkar, Sudesh Dhamsekar and Sagar Borkar were felicitated at the hands of the chief guest.  

Brief scores: DS Strikers, 101 all out in 19.3 overs (Munna Pingle 36, Sandesh Shelke 25, Rajendra Shelke 13; Deepak Nagur 2-39, Sonal Paste 2-13, Jonas Sequiera 2-13) beat Thorlemol Tigers, 91 all out in 19 overs (Sonal Paste 24, Deepak Nagur 11; Munna Pingle 4-24, Sanjay Misal 2-22). Man of the match – Munna Pingle (DS Strikers).