Monday, 25 June, 2018
   District and Sessions Court Judge directs the state today not to arrest Claude Alvares and Rahul Basu till the next hearing date and matter on bail is decided in locking Department of Mines office.   Report on corruption in sports dept submitted   Family of 9-yr old struggling to pay ` 3 lakh hospital bill   Politicians cash in on Sao Joao celebrations in Salcete   Suspend Market Inspector, or face dharna: CMC councillors

Angata Racing’s Jinan dazzles at MRF MoGrip Supercross

Story: CHARLES | D’SOUZA | 16th April 2018, 03:52 Hrs


CD Jinan (Thrissur) of Angata Racing Kawasaki stole the limelight to win the Class 1 SX 1 Foreign Class Group A Stroke 2/4 Upto 250 cc/500 cc Moto 2 in the second round of MRF MoGrip Supercross Championship 2018 at Fatorda on Sunday. Goa’s Javed Shaik took second place, as Jinan’s better judgment around the bends saw him win 

the race.  

Harith Noah, who won both the motos of the glamour event foreign open class SX 1 at Kochi, finished fourth. While in SX 2, Saijith ES extracted the maximum from his well-prepared bike to secure the third spot.  

Pune youngster and defending junior champion Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh, who has taken a special break from his 4-month training in the United States for this Goa round, claimed a podium finish. The Ajmera Racing rider came and conquered in JR SX 1 Group ABCD Stroke 2/4 Upto 250 CC Moto. Karan Karle of Pune and Prajwal V of Bangalore bagged second and third places respectively.

2017 Desert Storm champion R Natraj clinched the Class 5 Indian expert class stroke 2/ 4 Upto 260 cc Moto 1, Imran Pasha of TVS Racing secured second place while his team-mate Rajendra RE finished in third spot. 

In local class for bikes upto 260 cc moto 1, on Impulse vehicle Goan riders Mohammed Fazal Admani, Ankush Rao, Farhen Shaikh and Saryesh Korgaonkar claimed the first, second, third and fourth places respectively.  

The championship is a six round series for two-wheelers that will also run through Coimbatore, Jaipur, Indore and Nashik. 

The event is organised by Pune’s God Speed Racing. TCP Minister Vijai Sardesai was the chief guest and distributed the prizes in the presence of chairperson of Margao Municipal Council Babita Prabhudessai.  

Results: Class 1 SX1 Foreign Expert Class Group A: 1. CD Jinan (Angata Racing) Kawaskai 32 points, 2. Javed Shaikh (Kawasaki - Goa) 32, 3. Saijith ES, Kawasaki, Kerala, 30, 4. Harith Noah TVS Racing TVS RTR, 30, 5. Rugved Barguje TVS Racing ,TVS RTR, 26; Class 2 Novice Group C: 1. Rajendra RE (TVS Racing, TVS RTR), 20 points, 2. Imran Pasha (TVS Racing TVS RTR), 72 points, 3. Sachin D (Impulse), 15 points, 4. Murali CP (Ernakulam, Hero Impulse), 13 points, 5. Vikram Sekher (Impulse), 11 points; Junior Class 3 Junior SXF 1 Group A/B/C/D 1. Yuvraj Kondedeshmukh (Ajmera Racing, KTM SX85) 20, 2. Karan Karle (Pune, Honda CRF150) 16, .3 Prajwal Y, KTM SX 85, Bangalore, 14, 4. Shlok Ghorpade (Satara, KTM SX85), 11; Class 4 Locals: 1. Mohammed Fazal Admani (Impulse, Goa) 20, 2. Ankush Rao (Impulse, Goa) 17, 3. Farahan Shaik (TVS RTR Goa) 15, 4. Saryesh Koregaonkar (Impulse, Goa) 13; Class 5 Indian Experts Group C: 1. R Natraj (TVS Racing, TVS RTR) 20, 2. Imran Pasha (TVS Racing, TVS RTR) 17, 3. Rajendra RE (TVS Racing) 15, 4. Suhail Ahmed (TVS Racing TVS RTR) 13, 5. Jagdessh Kumar (Impulse, Coimbatore) 11; Class 6 Private Experts Group C: 1. Jagdeesh Kumar (Coimbatore, Hero Impulse) 20; 2. Suhail Ahmed (Impulse, Bangalore) 17, 3. Sachin D (Bengaluru, Hero Impulse), 15, 3. Karthhikeyan (Impulse, Coimbatore) 13, 4. Shahbuddin Syed (Impulse, Goa) 11; Class 7 SX2 Group A: 1. Sajith ES (Thrissur, Kawasaki KX250) (20, 15) 37, 2. Prithvi Singh (Chandigarh, Kawasaki KX250) (17, 10) 35, 3. Mahesh VM (Angata Racing, Kawasaki KX250) 32, 4. Sarath Mohan (Kawasaki, Kerala) 20, 5. MS Prince (Yamaha YX, Delhi) 20; Class 8 Junior SX2 Group A/B/C/D: 1. Sarthak Chavan (Angata Racing, Kawasaki KX 100) 20, 2. Jinendra Sangaye (Kolhapur, KTM SX) 16, 3. Shlok Ghorpade (Kawaskai, Impulse) 14, 4. Chiranth V (Bengaluru, KTM SX85), 12, 5. Raheesh Khatri (Mumbai, KTM SX65) 11.

Related news

Sibling rivalry: One for football, divided by country

While Alison, 25, the eldest sibling swears by the defending champions, Germany, her younger brothers, Clinton (22), Eldon (20) and Simeon (16) are loyal to Portugal, Belgium and Argentina respectively Read more

Top News

Doctored video: Three fail to respond to police summons

Heard in Fatorda: Do they have links with the govt? Read more

Report on corruption in sports dept submitted

 Special audit team completes investigation into the complaint filed by peon  ball now in govt’s court Read more

Family of 9-yr old struggling to pay ` 3 lakh hospital bill

Class IV student is Goa’s first patient with Goodpasture Syndrome & 25th case in india Read more

Suspend Market Inspector, or face dharna: CMC councillors

Anger at DMA for not taking action despite a resolution being passed Read more